Making Posters

We’ve been redoing my almost 10 yr old son’s room. He got a nice new bed and freshly painted walls. He saw a wall hanging at a furniture store that he liked, but it was some insane price, so we couldn’t get it. So I decided to see if I could make my own:

Original picture:

ConnorBike

And the “remix”:

Outline

I was going to get a canvas print, but those are a little pricey (about $60-$70) so I will just get a poster print and buy a frame. Much more economical considering he’ll probably outgrow it in a few years.

3 Responses

  1. How cool! How did you do that? My nine year olds would love something like that.

  2. What a great idea! And he can tell all his friends that the poster is of him, he will be SOOOO cool. I’m very impressed, what a great mom you are.

  3. […] at kickball The bike ride one is from the same set that I used for this […]

Leave a Reply

