Homework

I got the same assignment as Jenn over at Mommy Needs Coffee. It’s a good thing I stopped by because I forgot about it and it’s due Monday 🙂 Hmmm…. maybe this is where my son gets it from.  Anyway.  I snorted coffee when I read the title– An Essay About My Son by Epstein’s Mother.  I wonder if my son’s teacher is old enough to get that reference.  The back to school week was not as wonderfully full of writing as I thought it would be.  In fact it was mostly full of sinus infection induced exhaustion.

2 Responses

  1. I am just so thrilled that someone got the “Epstein’s Mother” reference. I do hope his teacher is old enough to get it.

    Glad I was able to remind you about YOUR homework.

    It’s a fun assignment. I should do one for all of my kids and make their teachers’ read them.

  2. Oh, and just so you know…his teacher was about TWELVE! He probably had to call his mother and ask what it meant. Oh the horrors of realizing the people in charge of my child could BE my child. (Okay, not quite, but close!)

Leave a Reply

