Getting Organized and Inspired

I’m perpetually disorganized.  If I don’t make a pointed effort to keep track of my goals and things to do I tend to forget about them.  Hence the leaning tower of laundry in my hallway.  And that’s just a short term kind of thing (an urgent underwear shortage usually reminds me).  With long term goals I really lose track of where I am and what I need to be doing.  So when I got this article in an email it sounded like a good idea.  A Sparkbook is kind of a cross between a to do list, a scrapbook and an idea file. Another good resource is the book ADD-Friendly Ways to Organize Your Life by Judith Kolberg and Kathleen Nadeau.  It’s a great resource for anybody– ADD or not– who have organization trouble.

Powered by ScribeFire.

4 Responses

  1. Haha, when it doubt, read a book!

    Well, I find I never mess up long term goals because my long term goals are so far off in the very distant future it will be quite sometime before I have had a chance to fulfil them 😀

    Anyway, will have to check out the scrapbook, sounds a pretty good idea!

  2. Stumbled across your blog tonight and just want to say: LOVE IT! You’ve got a new fan.

  3. Thanks for stopping by 🙂 Glad you like it.

  4. Cool organizer/scrapbook. The ADD book looks interesting too….

Leave a Reply

