File Under- Wish I Had Seen This Earlier!

Elsa Neal (the Fiction Writing Editor at BellaOnline) is offering a free workshop based on Noah Lukeman’s The First Five Pages in her forums.  After seeing this book recommended over and over again on my writing lists I picked it up a few months ago.  So far it’s been very helpful but I think it’ll be nice to go through it with other writers to bounce ideas off of.  Guess I’ll be doing a bit of catch up.  You can get more info about Elsa’s workshop in this article.

For the time being, I’ll still work on The Winged Ones but I’ve been having major doubts about it.  I’ve gotten the first round of agent rejections and I’m starting to wonder if it’s just not unique enough to find representation.


3 Responses

  1. Don’t give up on Winged Ones! It’s a terrific story. Maybe our critique group should try Lukeman’s method to get all of back on track 🙂

  2. I’m game!

  3. And I like Winged Ones, too. Don’t give up on it!

Leave a Reply

