Book Lust

I’ve been wanting to head to the bookstore.  I’ve got no list of “gotta have” titles, I just want to buy something to read.  Never mind that I have a huge pile of things to be read.  And I’m in the middle of Angel Fire East by Terry Brooks.  It’s part of the Word and the Void series.  I bought Armageddon’s Children some time ago without realizing it built on this series.  And now I see that this is all a prequel to his highly successful Shannara series.  And I have other books and series I want to get to as well.   So you see, I don’t really need to add anything to the list.

In other book news,  a short story I wrote will be in an upcoming anthology from MSP Media: Futuristic Motherhood.  It should be out in August 2008.

One Response

  1. Hi Laura,
    I noticed that you have a story in the Futurist Motherhood anthology published by mspmedia-Trula Breckenridge. I have a story that’s to be published in that anthology also. I’ve been waiting for 2 years now. I signed the agreement in May of ’08. Every few months there’s another excuse, and it’s been that way since ’07. There’s been several new calls and deadlines, lost flash drives, now a new cover. She claims to have notified the contributing authors by mail, I’ve NEVER recieved anything from her, have you?
    She’s not buisness or professional about the updates to the book, and doesn’t reply. What about the pre-orders. Have you recieved the book or know anyone that has? I don’t know what to believe as far as she and this project is concerned. I’ve never experienced anything like this before and I’ve been writing short stories for awhile. I can’t believe I stumbled onto this site and noticed that you’re a contributing author to this anthology also. PLEASE get back to me in regards to this ASAP. I would really like to hear your feedback. Hoping to hear from you soon.

Leave a Reply

